Thank You

The team at Imperial is inspired by the heroic actions of Canada’s frontline healthcare workers. To you, we extend our most sincere gratitude.

The response to our program has been overwhelming and all 80,000 digital vouchers, equivalent to $2 million dollars, have already been redeemed by frontline healthcare workers across Canada. We appreciate your efforts during this time and thank you for all that you continue to do.

Imperial Oil Hero Campaign -- Frontline Healthcare Worker

April 2020

  1. Key Dates: The Imperial Oil Hero -- Frontline Healthcare Worker Campaign (the “Campaign”) starts on April 27, 2020 at 4:01pm EDT and ends on September 1, 2020 at 12am EST – or whenever all Promotional Gift Cards (as defined herein) have been distributed in accordance with these Terms and Conditions (the “Terms & Conditions”), whichever occurs first (collectively, the “Campaign Period”). All Promotional Gift Cards issued as part of this Campaign expire on September 30, 2020.
  1. Eligibility to Participate: The Campaign is open only to residents of Canada who: (i) are nurses, doctors, paramedics, hospital staff (including cleaning staff), and other frontline healthcare workers (“Frontline Healthcare Workers”); and (ii) have reached the legal age of majority in their province/territory of residence at the time of application (collectively, “Eligible Participants”).
  1. Agreement to be Bound: By participating in this Campaign, you are signifying your agreement that you have read, understood and agree to be legally bound by these Terms & Conditions.
  1. How to Participate: Eligible Participants can participate in the Campaign during the Campaign Period by completing the application form at healthcarehero.ca to apply for one (1) Promotional Gift Card. Eligible Participants are only eligible to participate in the Campaign one (1) time and are only eligible to apply for and, subject to availability of Promotional Gift Cards, receive, one (1) Promotional Gift Card. Subject to the continued availability of Promotional Gift Cards (see Section 9 below), Eligible Participants who meet the eligibility criteria, and otherwise satisfy the requirements of these Terms & Conditions (“Successful Applicant”), will be notified by email at the email address provided that they will receive an Promotional Gift Card. Imperial Oil or its designated representative (collectively, “Sponsor”) shall, in its sole and absolute discretion, determine whether a person is considered a Successful Applicant, and is eligible to receive a Promotional Gift Card. Please allow up to 15 days for us to process your application.
  1. Additional Participation Conditions: If the Sponsor deems you to be participating in the Campaign in a manner that is not consistent with the Sponsor’s interpretation of these Terms & Conditions, then you may be disqualified. Without limiting the foregoing, if the Sponsor discovers that any person has attempted to use multiple names, multiple identities and/or any other means not in keeping with these Terms & Conditions to participate in or to disrupt this Campaign, including without limitation attempting to participate in the Campaign without meeting the eligibility criteria; then he/she may be disqualified from the Campaign in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor.
  1. Verification: The Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to require proof of identity and/or eligibility (including, without limitation, government issued photo identification and proof of status as a Frontline Healthcare Workers) for the purposes of verifying an individual’s eligibility to participate in this Campaign and/or for the purposes of administering this Campaign. Failure to provide such proof to the complete satisfaction of the Sponsor within the timeline specified by the Sponsor may result in disqualification in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor.
  1. Privacy: By entering this Campaign each person expressly consents to the Sponsor, its agents and/or representatives, storing, sharing and using the personal information submitted for the purpose of administering the Campaign and in accordance with Imperial Oil’s privacy policy. This section does not limit any other consent(s) that an individual may provide the Sponsor or others in relation to the collection, use and/or disclosure of their personal information. Imperial Oil’s privacy policy can be found at: https://www.imperialoil.ca/en-CA/Legal-pages/Privacy-statement.
  1. Optional Photograph Submission Requirements / Use of Image: By choosing to submit a photo, each participant grants to the Sponsor a non-exclusive license to publish, display, reproduce, modify, edit or otherwise use his/her photograph (and each component thereof), in whole or in part, for use in an on-line gallery or collage for the purposes of the Campaign, or for any other advertising or promotion purposes related to the Campaign, whether during or after the Campaign Period; (ii) waives all moral rights in and to his/her photograph (and each component thereof) in favour of the Sponsor (and anyone authorized by the Sponsor to use the photograph (or any component thereof); and (iii) agrees to release and hold harmless the Released Parties from and against any and all claims, damages, liabilities, costs, and expenses arising from use of his/her photograph (or any component thereof) including, without limitation, any claim based on publicity rights, defamation, invasion of privacy, copyright infringement, trade-mark infringement or any other intellectual property related or other cause of action whatsoever.
  1. Promotional Gift Cards: At the start of the Campaign Period, there are a total of eighty thousand (80,000) $25 EssoTM / MobilTM Gift Cards (each, a “Promotional Gift Card” and collectively, the “Promotional Gift Cards”) available as part of this Campaign. The number of available Promotional Gift Cards will decline throughout the Campaign Period as Promotional Gift Cards are claimed by Eligible Participants. Each Promotional Gift Card is issued by Imperial Oil and is subject to the terms and conditions found online at https://giftcards.esso.ca/terms. This card is redeemable for fuel in-store or at the pump at participating retail Esso and Mobil stations in Canada, and for other eligible purchases, and cannot be redeemed for cash except if required by law. The Promotional Gift Cards expire on September 30, 2020. There is a limit of one (1) Promotional Gift Card per Eligible Participant.
  1. Right to Cancel, Suspend, Modify Campaign: The Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to: (i) cancel, amend or suspend this Campaign, or to amend these Terms & Conditions, in any way, immediately and without prior notice or obligation; and (ii) adjust the Campaign Period, or any of the dates, timeframes and/or other Campaign mechanics stipulated in these Terms & Conditions. If due to printing, production, computer, technical or other error of any kind whatsoever, including Sponsor error, more Promotional Gift Cards are claimed than intended to be distributed according to these Terms & Conditions, then the Sponsor reserves the right to rescind claims and/or award Promotional Gift Cards to Successful Applicants based on their time of participation up to the maximum allotted number (80,000) of Promotional Gift Cards.
  1. Limitation of Liability: The Sponsor and each of their respective agents, employees, directors, successors, and assigns (collectively, the “Released Parties”) are not responsible for, and accept no liability whatsoever in relation to: (i) any late, lost, misdirected, or delayed Promotional Gift Cards; (ii) any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by website users or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Campaign; or (iii) this Campaign. In no event whatsoever will the Sponsor nor any of the Released Parties be liable for more than the number of Promotional Gift Cards as stated in these Terms & Conditions. By participating in the Campaign, you release the Released Parties and each of their respective officers, directors, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns from any and all liability in connection with the Campaign, your participation therein and/or the awarding and use/misuse of the Promotional Gift Cards.
  1. General Conditions:
  1. This Campaign is subject to all applicable federal, provincial/territorial and municipal laws. The decisions of the Sponsor with respect to all aspects of this Contest are final and binding on all participants without right of appeal.
  2. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the Terms & Conditions and any other disclosures or other statements contained in any Campaign-related materials, these Terms & Conditions shall prevail, govern and control to the fullest extent permitted by law.
  3. The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Terms & Conditions shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision.
  4. For participants who are not resident in the province of Quebec, all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Terms & Conditions or the rights and obligations of participants, Sponsor or any of the other the Released Parties in connection with the Contest will be governed by and construed in accordance with the domestic laws of the Province of Alberta and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein. The parties hereby consent to exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the courts located in Alberta in any action to enforce (or otherwise relating to) these Rules or relating to this Contest.

Esso is a trademark of Imperial Oil Limited. Imperial Oil, licensee. Mobil is a trademark of Exxon Mobil Corporation or one of its subsidiaries. Imperial Oil, licensee.

****

Close

Merci

C’est toute l’équipe de L’Impériale qui est inspirée par les actions héroïques des travailleurs de première ligne du milieu de la santé. Nous tenons à vous exprimer notre plus sincère gratitude.

La réponse à notre programme a été extraordinaire et les 80 000 bons numériques – une valeur de 2 millions de dollars – ont déjà été distribués aux travailleurs de la santé de première ligne à travers le Canada. Nous apprécions à leur juste valeur les efforts que vous déployez pendant cette période et vous remercions pour tout ce que vous continuez à faire pour nous.

Campagne Héros de L’Impériale -- Travailleur de la santé de première ligne

Avril 2020

  1. Dates importantes : La campagne Héros de L’Impériale -- Travailleur de la santé de première ligne (la « campagne ») commence le 27 avril 2020 à 16h01 (HE) et se termine le 1er septembre 2020 à minuit (HE) – ou quand toutes les cartes cadeaux promotionnelles (selon la définition ci-dessous) ont été distribuées conformément aux présentes modalités (les « modalités »), selon la première des deux éventualités (collectivement, la « période de la campagne »). Toutes les cartes cadeaux promotionnelles distribuées dans le cadre de cette campagne expirent le 30 septembre 2020.
  1. Admissibilité à participer : La campagne est ouverte uniquement aux résidents du Canada qui : (i) sont des infirmiers, des médecins, des ambulanciers paramédicaux, du personnel hospitalier (y compris le personnel de nettoyage) et d’autres travailleurs de la santé de première ligne (les « travailleurs de la santé de première ligne » ); et (ii) ont atteint l’âge légal de la majorité dans leur province/territoire de résidence au moment de la demande (collectivement, les « participants admissibles »).
  1. Consentement à être lié: En participant à cette campagne, vous convenez avoir lu, compris et accepté d’être légalement lié par ces modalités.
  1. Comment participer : Les participants admissibles peuvent participer à la campagne pendant la période de la campagne en remplissant le formulaire de demande à herosdesoinsdesante.ca pour demander une (1) carte cadeau promotionnelle. Les participants admissibles ne peuvent participer à la campagne qu’une seule fois et n’ont le droit de demander et de recevoir qu’une seule carte cadeau promotionnelle, sous réserve de la disponibilité des cartes cadeaux promotionnelles. Sous réserve de la disponibilité continue des cartes cadeaux promotionnelles (voir l’article 9 ci-dessous), les participants admissibles qui satisfont aux critères d’admissibilité et aux exigences des présentes modalités (les « demandeurs acceptables ») seront avisés par courriel à l’adresse fournie qu’ils recevront une carte cadeau promotionnelle. L’Impériale ou son représentant désigné (collectivement, le « commanditaire ») déterminera, à sa seule et absolue discrétion, si une personne est considérée comme un demandeur acceptable et si elle est admissible à recevoir une carte cadeau promotionnelle. Veuillez prévoir jusqu’à 15 jours pour le traitement de votre demande.
  1. Conditions de participation supplémentaires : Si le commanditaire estime que vous participez à la campagne d’une manière qui n’est pas conforme à son interprétation des présentes modalités, vous pourriez être disqualifié. Sans limiter la portée de ce qui précède, si le commanditaire découvre que toute personne a tenté d’utiliser plusieurs noms, plusieurs identités ou d’autres moyens non conformes aux présentes modalités pour participer à la campagne ou la perturber, y compris sans s’y limiter, tenter de participer à la campagne sans répondre aux critères d’admissibilité, elle peut être disqualifiée de la campagne à la seule et absolue discrétion du commanditaire.
  1. Vérification: Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et absolue discrétion, d’exiger des preuves d’identité et(ou) d’admissibilité (y compris sans s’y limiter, une pièce d’identité avec photo émise par un gouvernement et une preuve établissant l’état de travailleur de la santé de première ligne) aux fins de la vérification de l’admissibilité d’une personne à la campagne et(ou) aux fins de l’administration de cette campagne. Tout défaut de fournir rapidement de telles preuves à l’entière satisfaction du commanditaire dans le délai prévu par ce dernier pourra entraîner la disqualification à la seule et absolue discrétion du commanditaire.
  1. Confidentialité : En participant à cette campagne, chaque personne consent expressément à ce que le commanditaire, ses agents et(ou) représentants, conservent, partagent et utilisent les renseignements personnels fournis aux fins de l’administration de la campagne et conformément à la politique de confidentialité de L’Impériale. Cette section ne limite aucun autre consentement qu’une personne peut fournir au commanditaire ou à d’autres à l’égard de la collecte, de l’utilisation et(ou) de la communication de ses renseignements personnels. Vous trouverez la politique de confidentialité de L’Impériale à l’adresse : https://www.imperialoil.ca/fr-CA/Legal-pages/Privacy-statement.
  1. Exigences concernant la soumission facultative de photographies/l’utilisation de l’image : En choisissant d’envoyer une photo, chaque participant (i) accorde au commanditaire une autorisation non exclusive de publier, d’afficher, de reproduire, de modifier, ou d’utiliser autrement sa photographie (et chacun de ses éléments), en totalité ou en partie, pour en faire usage dans une galerie ou un collage en ligne aux fins de la campagne, ou à toutes autres fins publicitaires ou promotionnelles liées à la campagne, que ce soit pendant ou après la période de la campagne; (ii) renonce à tous les droits moraux sur et(ou) à sa photographie (et chacun de ses éléments) en faveur du commanditaire (et de toute personne autorisée par le commanditaire à utiliser la photographie [ou un de ses éléments]); et (iii) accepte de libérer et tenir indemnes de toute responsabilité les parties exonérées à l’égard des réclamations, dommages, responsabilités, coûts et dépenses découlant de l’utilisation de sa photographie (ou un de ses éléments), y compris sans s’y limiter, toute réclamation fondée sur des droits de publicité, la diffamation, une atteinte à la vie privée, la violation d’un droit d’auteur ou d’une marque de commerce ou toute autre cause d’action liée à la propriété intellectuelle ou autre.
  1. Cartes cadeaux promotionnelles : Au début de la période de la campagne, un total de quatre-vingt mille (80 000) cartes cadeaux EssoMC / MobilMC de 25 $ (chacune, une « carte cadeau promotionnelle » et collectivement, les « cartes cadeaux promotionnelles ») sont disponibles dans le cadre de cette campagne. Le nombre de cartes cadeaux promotionnelles disponibles diminuera au cours de la période de la campagne, à mesure que les cartes cadeaux promotionnelles sont distribuées aux participants admissibles. Chaque carte cadeau promotionnelle est distribuée par L’Impériale et assujettie aux modalités figurant en ligne à l’adresse https://giftcards.esso.ca/fr/terms. Cette carte peut être échangée à l’achat de carburant en magasin ou à la pompe, aux stations Esso et Mobil participantes du Canada, ainsi que pour d’autres articles admissibles, et ne peut être échangée contre de l’argent comptant, sauf si la loi l’exige. Les cartes cadeaux promotionnelles expirent le 30 septembre 2020. Chaque participant admissible n’a droit qu’à une (1) carte cadeau promotionnelle.
  1. Droit d’annuler, de suspendre, de modifier la campagne : Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et absolue discrétion : (i) d’annuler, de modifier ou de suspendre cette campagne, ou d’en modifier les modalités, de quelque manière que ce soit, immédiatement et sans préavis ou obligation; et (ii) de modifier la période de la campagne, ou toutes dates, tous délais et(ou) toutes autres dispositions de la campagne stipulés aux présentes modalités. Si, en raison d’une erreur d’impression, de production, informatique, technique ou autre de quelque nature que ce soit, y compris une erreur du commanditaire, un plus grand nombre de cartes cadeaux promotionnelles que prévu sont en voie d’être distribuées conformément aux présentes modalités, le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’annuler des demandes et(ou) d’attribuer les cartes cadeaux promotionnelles aux demandeurs acceptables en fonction du moment de leur participation jusqu’au nombre maximum alloué (80 000) de cartes cadeaux promotionnelles.
  1. Limitation de responsabilité : Le commanditaire et chacun de ses agents, employés, administrateurs, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs (collectivement, les « parties exonérées ») ne sont pas responsables et n’acceptent aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne : (i) toute carte cadeau promotionnelle tardive, perdue, mal acheminée ou retardée; (ii) toute information incorrecte ou inexacte, qu’elle soit attribuable aux utilisateurs du site Web ou à tout équipement ou programme associé ou utilisé dans le cadre de la campagne; ou (iii) cette campagne. En aucun cas, le commanditaire ni aucune des parties exonérées ne sera responsable d’un plus grand nombre de cartes cadeaux promotionnelles que celui figurant dans les présentes modalités. En participant à la campagne, vous libérez les parties exonérées et chacun de leurs dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, agents, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit de toute responsabilité en rapport avec la campagne, votre participation à cet égard et(ou) l’attribution et l’usage/le mauvais usage des cartes cadeaux promotionnelles.
  1. Conditions générales :
  1. Cette campagne est assujettie à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales/territoriales ainsi qu’aux règlements municipaux applicables. Les décisions du commanditaire en ce qui concerne tout aspect de la présente campagne sont définitives et sans appel pour tous les participants.
  2. En cas de différence ou de manque de cohérence entre les modalités et toutes autres divulgations ou autres déclarations contenues dans tout matériel relié à la campagne, ces modalités prévaudront et régiront et contrôleront la campagne dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.
  3. L’invalidité ou l’inapplicabilité d’une disposition des présentes modalités n’affecte pas la validité ou l’applicabilité de toute autre disposition.
  4. Pour les participants qui ne sont pas résidents de la province de Québec, tous les problèmes et questions concernant l’élaboration, la validité, l’interprétation et la force exécutoire des présentes modalités ou des droits et obligations des participants et du commanditaire ou des parties exonérées relativement à la campagne seront régis et interprétés conformément aux lois provinciales de l’Alberta et aux lois fédérales du Canada applicables. Les parties consentent par les présentes à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux situés en Alberta à l’égard de toute action visant à faire respecter (ou autrement concernant) les présentes modalités ou concernant cette campagne.

Esso est une marque de commerce de Compagnie Pétrolière Impériale Ltée. Pétrolière Impériale, licencié. Mobil est une marque de commerce d’Exxon Mobil Corporation ou de l’une de ses filiales. Pétrolière Impériale, licencié.

****

Fermer